Follow us on Twitter Join us on Facebook

Department of Internal Medicine Faculty Members

Douglas Ratner, MD
Chairman and Program Director of Medicine

Rao Mikkilineni, MD
Vice Chairman of Medicine, Chief, Pulmonary Medicine, Medical Director of Respiratory Care Services

Amer Syed, MD, FACP

Amer Syed, MD, FACP
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program,
Medical Director of Ambulatory Services

Mary Abed, MD
Chief of Cardiology


Timothy Brannan, MD
Chief of Neurology

David Flores, MD
Chief, Critical Care


Adriana Grigoriu, MD
Chief, Infectious Disease

Fiby Hanna, MD


Preston Hupart, DO
Director, Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory

Vinod Kapoor, MD


Musaid Khan, MD

Vinod Lala, MD
Chief, Endocrinology


Anthony Mangia, MD
Infectious Disease

Jyoti Matta, MD
Associate Chief, Medical Intensive Care; Associate Program Director of Medicine


Chalapathy Narisety, MD
Director, Employee Health Services

Jay H. Lippman, MD, FACP
Director of Palliative Care


Hooshang Sadeghi, MD

Hitendra Upadhyaya, MD
Chief of Oncology


Barry Weiner, MD
Chief of Nephrology, Medical Director of Renal Dialysis Program, Associate Program Director of Medicine

Paul Weissman, MD
Chief, Gastroenterology

Academic Hospitalists

Carlos M. Fermin, MD

Srinivas Gongireddy, MD
Chief Hospitalist


Angela Obiefuna, MD

Binghua Zhu, MD